top of page
  • Writer's pictureWeezy

Audition songs to avoid!

I made a post a little while ago with a couple of songs to avoid when choosing one for an audition. (With the help of some friends) I compiled a longer list of songs to try to stay away from! :)


ANYTHING from Hairspray, Les Mis, Beetlejuice, or 13 the Musical

“Defying Gravity” or "Popular" - Wicked

Gimme Gimme - Thoroughly Modern Millie

Memory - Cats

Tomorrow - Annie

Pulled - The Addams Family

Astonishing - Little Women

When he sees me - Waitress

All That Jazz - Chicago

Don’t Rain On My Parade - Funny Girl

Much More - The Fantasticks

Show Off - Drowsy Chaperone

There Are Worse Things I Could Do - Grease

I Don’t Know how to Love Him - Jesus Christ Superstar

My New Philosophy - You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown

I Know Things Now - Into the Woods

Corner of the Sky - Pippin

“Requiem” or “Waving through a window” - Dear Evan Hansen

Sante Fe - Newsies

Michael in the bathroom - Be More Chill

“I Could Have Danced All Night” or “On the Street Where You Live” - My Fair Lady

Something’s Coming - West Side Story


If you’ve picked one of these and you really think you can nail it, then by all means do it. But if you think it just sounds “good” or “okay,” consider picking something a little less popular to stay fresh and interesting for casting directors!

Xo, Weezy


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page